Home     Apparatus.     Explorer Post 11.      Photos.      Join EGFC Now.     2023 Scholarship Program.

History.     Links.     Training Links.     Directory.     MembersArea.     Hall/Pavillion Rental.

1/19/2013 East Greenbush Fire Company Elects Officers for 2013.
        The 97th Annual Installation and Inspection of the East Greenbush Fire Company was held in the banquet hall of the East Greenbush Fire Company on Saturday January 19, 2013.
        Board of Fire Commissioners Chairman Edward McCabe Forgea conducted the inspection of the members of Fire District No. 3 and President Timothy Boel welcomed the assembled members and distinguished guests in his Presidential address. Fire Company Chaplin Fr. Joseph O'Brien provided the Invocation.
        Past President Jeffrey Tooker offered the oath of office to the Executive Officers for 2013: President Timothy Boel, Vice President Marc Iorio, Recording Secretary Michael Benson, Jr., Financial Secretary Nancy Baker, Treasurer Paul Benson, Membership Secretary, Nicholas Madore, Sergeant-at-Arms Richard Hendick, Jr. Board of Directors Chairman Dennis Kennedy, David Becker, David Chesnut, Martin Miller, Thomas White, Sr. and Purchasing Agent Richard Williams.
        Past Chief Richard Williams offered the oath of office to the Chief Officers for 2013: Fire Chief Kevin Hitchcock, 1st Assistant Chief Robert Lehmann, 2nd Assistant Chief Christopher Dick, 3rd Assistant Chief Jeffery Tooker.
        Past Chief Ronald Yeates offered the oath of office to the Line Officers for 2013: Captains Michael Benson, Jr., Christopher Cargain, Richard Edberg, Gregory Forgea, Anthony Proulx; Lieutenants Mark Becker, Todd Cullum, Marc Iorio, Nicholas Madore, Matthew Sullivan; Foremen George Forgea, William Sigsby, Richard Smith, Edmund Wallace, Joseph Winnicki. Fire Police Captain Joseph Lacivita. Fire Police Lieutenants Robert Falls, Sr., Nelson Williams, Thomas Whittemore.
        Fire Company Vice President Marc Iorio installed the officers of the Ladies Auxiliary to the East Greenbush Fire Company for 2013: President Jeanne Mastin; Vice President Kimberly Edberg, Recording Secretary Kathleen Schmidt, Membership Secretary Cynthia Reineke, Treasurer Patti Wade, Historian Katherine Miller.
        Past Chief Michael Benson, Sr. presented James Morgan with his Life Membership badge. Thomas Whittemore was awarded the 2012 Officer of the Year. The Firefighter of the Year award was presented to Assistant Chief Robert Lehmann, Captain Greg Forgea, Lieutenant Matt Sullivan, Commissioner/Firefighter Ed McCabe, Firefighters Mike Forgea and Josh Witco. This crew provided mutual aide assistance to the Long Beach Fire Department in the aftermath of Superstorm Sandy. Ladies Auxiliary President Jeanne Mastin was awarded Auxiliary Member of the Year for her yeoman efforts organizing a relief effort of needed supplies for those affected by Sandy.
        Local business Albany Transport was recognized with the Community Achievement Award for their generosity in providing a tractor trailer and personnel to assist in the delivery of the Auxiliary's donated supplies to the downstate area.