Home     Apparatus.     Explorer Post 11.      Photos.      Join EGFC Now.     2023 Scholarship Program.

History.     Links.     Training Links.     Directory.     MembersArea.     Hall/Pavillion Rental.

East Greenbush Fire Company Elects Officers for 2016.
       The gala 100th Annual Installation and Inspection of the East Greenbush Fire Company was held at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy, New York on Saturday January 31, 2016. Over 180 members and distinguished guests were on hand to celebrate this milestone in the year-long celebration of the Fire Company’s Centennial Anniversary.
       The evening began with the traditional inspection of the members by Commissioner George Forgea of Fire District No. 3 and welcoming remarks by Junior Past President Marc Iorio. Fire Company Chaplin Fr. Joseph O’Brien provided the evening’s Invocation.
       Congratulatory remarks were provided by Rensselaer County Executive Kathy Jimino as well as leading the assembled in a celebratory toast to the Fire Company.
       East Greenbush Town Supervisor Jack Conway offered remarks from the Town of East Greenbush in addition to administering the oath of office to the Chief Officers for 2016: Chief Engineer Robert Lehmann, 1st Assistant Chief Christopher Dick, 2nd Assistant Chief Jeffery Tooker, 3rd Assistant Chief Gregory Forgea.
       Past President George Herrick, who is also the most tenured member of the Fire Company, offered the oath of office to the Line Officers for 2016: Captains Michael Benson, Jr., Christopher Cargain, Marc Iorio, Michael Lansing, Lucas Palmer; Lieutenants Mark Becker, Todd Cullum, Anthony Gullo, Nicholas Liuzzi, Matthew Sullivan; Foremen Nicholas Field, Richard Hendrick, Jr., William Sigsby, Richard Smith, Joseph Winnicki, Jr.; Fire Police Captain Thomas Whittemore; Fire Police Lieutenants Joseph Lacivita, Nelson Williams.
       Past Chief Timothy Boel offered the oath of office to the Executive Officers for 2016: President Michael Benson, Jr., Vice President Michael Lansing, Recording Secretary Jeffrey Tooker, Financial Secretary Christopher Cargain, Treasurer Paul Benson, Membership Secretary Joseph Lacivita, Sergeant-at-Arms Richard Hendrick, Jr.; Board of Directors Chairman Marc Iorio, Michael Forgea, Martin Miller, Thomas White, Sr. and Purchasing Agent Christopher Linck.
       Vice President Michael Lansing installed the officers of the Ladies Auxiliary to the East Greenbush Fire Company for 2016: President Linda Cook, Vice President Sara Kane, Recording Secretary Jeanne Mastin, Treasurer Susan Benson, Membership Secretary Cynthia Reineke, Historian Erica Pues.
       In addition to the installation of the 2016 officers, several awards were presented. A commendation to the Fire Company from the Rensselaer County Legislature was received. New York State Senator Kathleen Marchione provided congratulatory remarks and a resolution on behalf of the New York State Senate. Congressman Paul Tonko presented keynote remarks and a resolution from the United States House of Representatives.
       Rensselaer Fire Department Past Chief Ernie Mann was recognized for designing the Fire Company’s 100th Anniversary logo. Queensbury Central Fire Company’s Past Chief Joseph DuPrey was recognized as an integral part of the relationship between the two fire companies.
       Immediate Past President Marc Iorio was recognized for his outstanding service as President of the Fire Company.
       Retiring Commissioner Christopher Linck was recognized for his 15 years of dedicated service to the Board.
       The Ladies Auxiliary presented the Fire Company with a bronze plaque which will be affixed to a granite bench pending installation in the front of Fire Company Headquarters on Phillips Road.
       Joseph Winnicki, Jr. and Lucas Palmer were awarded the Officer of the Year for 2015. Daniel Reyner was recognized as the 2015 Firefighter of the Year.
       Chief Robert Lehmann instituted the Chief’s Award and presented the inaugural awards to Thomas Whittemore, Richard Hendrick, Jr., Peter Lehmann and the Chief’s wives. Paul Benson was the recipient of the 2015 President’s Award for his laudatory efforts as Treasurer of the Fire Company.
Click here to view photos from Dinner portion of Banquet
Click here to view photos from Dancing portion of Banquet
Click here to return to East Greenbush Fire Co. Website