Home           History         Apparatus         Explorer         Photos           Scholarship         Hall/Pavillion Rental          

Links         Schodack Center F.D.           Directory           MembersArea           Membership Application Form          

2017 Installation Banquet by Peter Lehmann.
                                                 East Greenbush Fire Company Elects Officers for 2017
       The gala 101st Annual Installation and Inspection of the East Greenbush Fire Company was held at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy, New York on Saturday January 21, 2017.

       The traditional inspection of the members was performed by East Greenbush Fire District No. 3 Commissioner Michael Benson, Sr. Fire Company Chaplin Fr. Joseph O’Brien provided the evening’s Invocation.
       Rensselaer County Direct of Public Safety Kelly Paslow administered the oath of office to the Chief Officers for 2017: Chief Engineer Robert Lehmann, 1st Assistant Chief Jeffrey Tooker, 2nd Assistant Chief Gregory Forgea, 3rd Assistant Chief Michael Benson, Jr.
       Past Commissioner Herbert Carl offered the oath of office to the Line Officers for 2017: Captains Mark Becker, Christopher Cargain, Michael Lansing, Nicholas Liuzzi, Lucas Palmer; Lieutenants Glen Cook, Todd Cullum, Nicholas Field, Anthony Gullo, Matthew Sullivan; Foremen Richard Hendrick, Jr., Michael Prestipino, William Sigsby, Richard Smith, Joseph Winnicki, Jr.; Fire Police Captain Thomas Whittemore; Fire Police Lieutenants Joseph Lacivita, Nelson Williams.

       Past Chief Timothy Boel offered the oath of office to the Executive Officers for 2017: President Michael Lansing, Vice President Marc Iorio, Recording Secretary Jeffrey Tooker, Financial Secretary Christopher Cargain, Treasurer Paul Benson, Membership Secretary Joseph Lacivita, Sergeant-at-Arms Richard Hendrick, Jr.; Board of Directors Chairman Christopher Linck, Purchasing Agent Lucas Palmer, Tracy Cullum, Martin Miller, Clark Roehr, Thomas White, Sr.
       Vice President Marc Iorio installed the officers of the Ladies Auxiliary to the East Greenbush Fire Company for 2017: President Linda Cook, Vice President Sara Kane, Recording Secretary Jeanne Mastin, Treasurer Susan Benson, Membership Secretary Cynthia Reineke, Historian Erica Pues.

       In addition to the installation of the 2017 officers, several awards were presented. Immediate Past President Michael Benson, Jr. was recognized for his outstanding service as President of the Fire Company. The Ladies Auxiliary Annual Award was presented to Karen McDonald. Jim, Donna and Gina Pendolino were the recipients of the 2016 President’s Award. Michael Benson, Jr. and Lucas Palmer were awarded the Officers of the Year for 2016.

        Edward McCabe and Christopher Linck were recognized as the 2016 Firefighters of the Year. Christopher Dick was recognized for his years of service as Assistant Chief. Chief Robert Lehmann presented the 2017 Chief’s Awards to Martin Miller, Tracy Cullum and East Greenbush Town Supervisor Jack Conway.