Home           Apparatus         Explorer Post 11         Photos           Join EGFC Now           2023 Scholarship Program        

History         Links         Training Links         Directory           MembersArea           Hall/Pavillion Rental          

2018 Installation Banquet by Peter Lehmann.
                                                   East Greenbush Fire Company Elects Officers for 2018
       The gala 102nd Annual Installation and Inspection of the East Greenbush Fire Company was held at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy, New York on Saturday January 20, 2018.
       The traditional inspection of the members was performed by the Chairman Edward McCabe of the East Greenbush Fire District No. 3. Fire Company Chaplin Fr. Joseph O’Brien provided the evening’s Invocation.
       Past Chief Michael Benson, Sr. administered the oath of office to the Chief Officers for 2018: Chief Engineer Robert Lehmann, 1st Assistant Chief Jeffrey Tooker, 2nd Assistant Chief Gregory Forgea, 3rd Assistant Chief Michael Benson, Jr.
       Past Chief Timothy Boel offered the oath of office to the Executive Officers for 2018: President Michael Lansing, Vice President Tracy Cullum, Recording Secretary Gina Pendolino, Financial Secretary Christopher Cargain, Treasurer Paul Benson, Membership Secretary Joseph Lacivita, Sergeant-at-Arms Christie Cullum; Board of Directors Chairman Christopher Linck, Purchasing Agent Lucas Palmer, Michael Benson, Jr., Thomas Chesser, Clark Roehr, Jeffrey Wasileski.

       Rensselaer County Legislator Thomas Grant offered the oath of office to the Line Officers for 2018: Captains Mark Becker, Anthony Gullo, Nicholas Field, Michael Lansing, Nicholas Liuzzi; Lieutenants Glen Cook, Todd Cullum, Jacob Hallenbeck, Nicholas Madore, Daniel Reyner; Foremen Richard Hendrick, Jr., Michael Prestipino, Richard Smith, Matthew Wasileski, Joseph Winnicki, Jr.; Fire Police Captain Thomas Whittemore; Fire Police Lieutenants Joseph Lacivita, Nelson Williams, Martin Miller.
       Vice President Tracy Cullum installed the officers of the Ladies Auxiliary to the East Greenbush Fire Company for 2018: President Sara Kane, Vice President Kathleen Schmidt, Treasurer Susan Benson, Membership Secretary Cynthia Reineke, Historian Erica Pues.

       In addition to the installation of the 2018 officers, several awards were presented. Rich Hendricks was recognized for his years of service as Sergeant of Arms. Marc Iorio and Jeffrery Tooker were recognized for their years of service as Vice President and Recording Secretary, respectively. Ladies Auxiliary Past President Linda Cook was recognized for her leadership as President of the Ladies Auxiliary. The Ladies Auxiliary Annual Award was presented by Hudson Mohawk Ladies Auxiliary Past President Karen McDonald to Emily Proulx.

        Jeffrey Tooker was the honoree of the 2017 President’s Award. William Lindemann was honored as the 2017 Firefighter of the Year. Kathleen Schmidt was recognized as a Life Member of the East Greenbush Fire Company. Brad Rose Landscaping was recognized as Business of the Year for their quality work at Fire Company Headquarters.

Click here to view all photos from the Banquet.