Home           Apparatus         Explorer Post 11         Photos           Join EGFC Now           2023 Scholarship Program        

History         Links         Training Links         Directory           MembersArea           Hall/Pavillion Rental          

2020 Installation Banquet by Peter Lehmann.
                                      East Greenbush Fire Company Elects Officers for 2020
       The gala 104th Annual Installation and Inspection of the East Greenbush Fire Company was held at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy, New York on a snowy Saturday January 18, 2020.
       The traditional inspection of the members was performed by the Chairman David Cook of the East Greenbush Fire District No. 3. The evening’s Invocation was offered by Past Commissioner Christopher Linck.2020 is a significant year in the Fire Company with the election of the first woman as President and the first woman elected to a Lieutenant position.
       Past Chief Robert Lehmann administered the oath of office to the Chief Officers for 2020: Chief Engineer Jeffrey Tooker, 1st Assistant Chief Gregory Forgea, 2nd Assistant Chief Michael Benson, Jr., 3rd Assistant Chief Michael Lansing II.
        Rensselaer County Legislator Thomas Grant offered the oath of office to the Executive Officers for 2020: President Tracy Cullum, Vice President Joseph Liuzzi, Recording Secretary Gina Pendolino, Financial Secretary Christopher Cargain, Treasurer Paul Benson, Membership Secretary Joseph Lacivita, Sergeant-at-Arms Christie Cullum; Board of Directors Chairman Christopher Linck, Michael Benson, Jr., Marc Iorio, Richard Hendrick, Jr., Donald Peal, Kurt Schlachter
       East Greenbush Fire Chief Jeffrey Tooker offered the oath of office to the Line Officers for 2020: Captains Anthony Gullo, Jacob Hallenbeck, Nicholas Liuzzi, Anthony Proulx, Daniel Reyner; Lieutenants Christie Cullum, Nicolas Field, William Lindemann, Cameron Poli, Kurt Schlachter; Foremen Ryan Condo, Richard Hendrick, Jr., Timothy Hedgepeth, Donald Peal, Joseph Winnicki, Jr.; Fire Police Captain Thomas Whittemore;

       Vice President Joseph Liuzzi offered the oath of office to the 2020 Officers of the Ladies Auxiliary to the East Greenbush Fire Company: President Kathleen Schmidt, Vice President Michele Jenkins, Recording Secretary Patricia Steadman, Treasurer Susan Benson, Membership Secretary Cynthia Reineke, Historian Erica Pues.

       In addition to the installation of the 2020 officers, several awards were presented. Outgoing Chief Robert Lehmann, having completed his statuary term limit of five consecutive years of Chief, the first Chief in 40 years to do so, was honored by the East Greenbush Board of Fire Commissioners, the East Greenbush Fire Company, the Schodack Center Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners and by the Rensselaer County Legislature.
       Outgoing President Michael Lansing was recognized for his laudable service as President. The Ladies Auxiliary Annual Award was presented by Michelle Jenkins to Emily Proulx and Linda Cook. Kurt Schlachter was honored by Past Chief Lehmann for his assistance to the Chief’s office and his efforts with the Explorer Post.

        Todd Cullum was the honoree of the 2019 President’s Award. Captain Michael Prestipino was awarded the Officer of the Year for 2019. Scott Ciabattari was honored as the 2018 Firefighter of the Year. Tracy Cullum and Patricia Steadman were recognized as Life Members of the Fire Company.

           Click here to see all of the photos.